Shelby County Schools Alumni Hall of Fame

Persons inducted into the Hall of Fame or  must have graduated from a Shelby County Schools’ high school at least 10 years previous to their nomination and must have made measurable and recognized contributions both to their chosen profession or craft and to the community (or communities) in which they reside.

The Hall of Fame in previous years has honored community leaders from a wide variety of backgrounds, including: banking, retail business, medicine, community service, politics, religion, and education.  The inductees are honored at the Foundation’s Evening of Excellence held in the  spring of each year. The event celebrates the achievements of Shelby County Schools, highlights the many talents of the system’s students, and honors alumni inductees. If you know of someone who is worthy of this great honor, please submit a nomination form.

FedEX has been a major sponsor for our event for several years.

The 2018 Pre-K Teachers of the Year Winners

Mayor Luttrell

Regina Rosser

Laurie Wood

Devon Jaffe

Lauri Carter

Jairia Cathey

Tiffany Weathersby

The 2018 Mayor Luttrell’s Charitable Scholarship Recipients

Jamie Baroff, Karen Gan, Uyriah Graham, Savannah Hall, Kyla Hampton, Jerry Walker Jenkins, Caroline McClure, Maryam Nemati

To volunteer to help with the May 17, 2019 School Supply Drive from 7:30 a.m. til 5:30 p.m. or for more information about individual or corporate contributions, please email